Sittercity Sign up
Lori L., Care Companion in Southington, CT 06489 with 0 years paid experience

Lori L. Care Companion in Southington, CT 06489

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Southington, CT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lori’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lori. I know how hard it is for a love ones to find a good caregiver. I myself wouldn't let just anyone watch my children. My children are all older now and I am trying to find a job to help pay for college. I have two boys and a girl ages 19 and 20. I am a kind, respectful, loving and patient person. I realize how important it is for children to grow in a nurturing and caring environment. I always watched children when I was younger and taught at a girls club. I think children are the best gift in life. I like to be creative with the children. When we would read I would let them help me read. We made up stories using the same book. I gave my kids confidence and told them that they could do anything they wanted to if they put their mind to it. I showed them that if you want something in life it is worth working for. I also helped out with my elderly neighbor who had Parkinson. She was like one of the family . I would like to get the chance to show you that I am the best fit for the job. If you would like to know more or have any questions feel free to e-mail me at lorileigh7@yahoo.com.
Thank You,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lori L.
Lori L.
Southington, CT 06489
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now