Sittercity Sign up
Mackenzie D., Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790 with 1 year paid experience

Mackenzie D. Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Torrington, CT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mackenzie’s Bio

I am currently looking for an elderly care job to share my happiness and bubbly personality with someone who might be lonely. I love talking with people and visiting. I have had experience with this before. The last elder women I worked for had me cooking her dinner and preparing her lunch for the next day. I also did basic house cleaning that she was not able to do and helped her get situated for bed at night.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/22/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mackenzie D.
Mackenzie D.
Torrington, CT 06790
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now