JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Torrington, CT

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

My name is Amanda, I'm 24 and live in Torrington. I have been a CNA since I was 19 and have worked with and taken care of many different patients. When I first became a CNA I worked at a nursing facility in Simsbury taking care of people of different ages and who had all different illnesses. I worked there for a few months but then left to go and work at Emeritus, an assisted living facility in Torrington because the daily commute to work was too far and I was spending too much in gas. At Emeritus I worked primarily in the dementia unit assisting residents with bathing, getting dressed, eating and any other ADL's they needed help performing. After being at Emeritus for a year I left because I had my son and wanted to be a stay at home mom. When he was 18 months I got hired at Community Systems Inc where I'm still currently employed. At CSI I work with individuals who have intellectual disabilities, I assist them with their ADL's and help them build relationships and find happiness. I worked full time at CSI for almost a year and now currently work per diem because my schedule was interferring with my family time. I love helping people who have illnesses or are less fortunate, at the end of my work day I feel proud and know that I helped and cared for somebody that needed me. I'm a CNA, I'm med certified through the state of CT, I have my certification in CPR and first aid and I've also had physical and psychological management training.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/27/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sarah M. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Former Employer
Sherri O. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Torrington, CT 06790
26

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now