JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Miriam D. Care Companion in Vernon Rockville, CT 06066

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Vernon Rockville, CT

  • Age 84
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week

Miriam’s Bio

I have been a volunteer at Woodlakes Nursing Home for two years. Enjoy working with the elderly & handicapped, doing a variety of things, such as hand massages & helping with recreational activities. I have worked for companions & Homemakers assisting clients. I've had three children, five grandchildren & three great-grandchildren so I'm quite knowledgeable in regard to their care & up bringing,,I've always had pets, dogs & cats, & presently have two adorable cats. I'm available all times of the day including weekends. I was a graduate of business school inStamford, Ct. & worked as a bookkeeper for many years & then as a cashier in a local hardware store. I moved to Vernon, Ct seven years ago.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Margo V. is a reference for Miriam D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Miriam D.
Miriam D.
Vernon Rockville, CT 06066
84

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now