JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mellissa F. Care Companion in Wallingford, CT 06492

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wallingford, CT

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Mellissa’s Bio

Child care and senior care all fall into the same type of care for me. I myself have children and I helped my great grand morher-in-law in her home for years. It's as simple as love and family, we all want the best care for our loved ones. I was lucky enough to to be a stay at home mom and raise my daughters while not working, so I decided to open a home daycare and after 8 years my girls were in school full time and I went back to working outside of my home. During those years I also got to go help my husbands great grand mother in her home a few hours a day, 2-3 days a week. Whether it was personal care, just sitting with her in the living room or getting her lunch and her medicine, it was nice to know that someone so close and that actually cared was there for that part of her life. Isn't it funny that I say I was a stay at home mom and technically didn't work but childcare and senior is one of the most precious jobs there is to have, to be it's just part of my everyday life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mellissa F.
Mellissa F.
Wallingford, CT 06492
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now