Sittercity Sign up
Kelly G., Care Companion in West Hartford, CT 06110 with 5 years paid experience

Kelly G. Care Companion in West Hartford, CT 06110

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

West Hartford, CT

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$0 per month

Kelly’s Bio

Hi im Kelly! I am currently perusing a degree in human services. I have ten years of experience. I read/write in Spanish and love to teach kids a different language. Some things you might want to know about me are...Family is very important to me, I am bilingual,I love to paint and hike, and my life/degree is dedicated to helping children in any way possible. I am also a Certified Mental Health aide. My current availability is as followed: Monday [ anytime in the AM until 4:30 pm] Tuesday & Thursday [ anytime in the AM until 8:30 am - 11:00 AM then anytime after 11 AM] Wednesday [anytime in the AM until 5:00 pm] Weekends: Every other

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kelly G.
Kelly G.
West Hartford, CT 06110
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now