JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane R.

Care Companion in Wilton, CT 06897.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wilton, CT

  • Age 57
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Diane’s Bio

Hi,
I am a 56 year old mother of 5 grown kids, looking to turn my years of taking care of Children in to taking care of Mothers. I took care of my own mother as she was dying of cancer and I will never forgot the kindness of a hospice aide as she lovingly guided my mother and me through her journey. I have also care for a dear Aunt and Uncle who both suffered from Dementia. First my Aunt, then my Uncle. My poor cousin was consumed with their care and I am glad that I was able to give her some respite from the stress. I know that in this day and age, many of us live far from our families, so I would like to help relieve your long distance stress while I care for your mother as if she was my own. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards,
Diane R

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Diane R.
Diane R.
Wilton, CT 06897
57

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now