JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Liz L. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20032

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Washing, DC

  • Age 50
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$100 per full day
$500 per week

Liz’s Bio

I am a mature,educated, reliable and honest individual with several years experience working as a caregiver and counselor in the healthcare and social services industry.
In the past I have worked as a babysitter for two families full time, and part time as an elder caregiver. I have provided care in residential facilities to the developmentally and mentally challenged population. My last job was in a hospital care setting with varying patients.
I have formal training as a Nursing Assistant and was previously CPR/BLS certified consecutively for 15 plus years.
I look forward to answering any questions or concerns about the loving and safe care I can provide to you or your family member.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Peter M. is a reference for Liz L. Relationship: Former Employer
Donald C. is a reference for Liz L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Liz L.
Liz L.
Washing, DC 20032
50

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$100 per full day
$500 per week

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now