Sittercity Sign up

Grace R. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20016

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Washington, DC

  • Age 21
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Grace’s Bio

I am a dependable caregiver with a big heart for children. I have experience working with multiple children of all ages. I believe that a babysitter plays a significant role in a child’s life. Therefore, I strive to foster relationships with the children I babysit. I am happy to help with naps, meal times, homework, and housework. I enjoy sharing new experiences with them and planning trips to the park, museum, and zoo. I have cared for families with pets such as dogs, cats, fish, birds, guinea pigs, and ducks. I come from a loving home and have been on the Dean’s list every semester throughout college. I am passionate about the environment and currently working at a plant and wildlife conservation organization. I hope you find my experience, safety awareness, and wide range of qualifications valuable. I look forward to speaking and finding a way for me to help your family! Thank you! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Marcia R. is a reference for Grace R. Relationship: Family
Emilia F. is a reference for Grace R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Grace R.
Grace R.
Washington, DC 20016
21

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now