JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren B.

Care Companion in Washington, DC 20002.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Washington, DC

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am currently an occupational therapist with 6 years experience and absolutely love working with seniors. I love hearing all their fabulous stories and learning from our older generations. I have experience with dementia, mobility issues, and rehabbing after hospital stays. I believe engaging in meaningful activities during the day is key to sustaining mental and physical health, and I will help your loved one stay active if I can (even if you have to be a little creative with what to do due to limitations). have a great knack for making seniors feel comfortable with me and to have fun. I am not licensed in PA, so I would be just available for helping watch, carry out a developed plan, or provide companionship for your loved one. I am here in PA for about a month visiting home (I live in Peru with my husband now). I am willing to negotiate price pending your situation. As a note, I am currently pregnant so cannot do any heavy lifting, be in unsafe situations, be around when person is contagious, or be in a house that has smoking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Connie M. is a reference for Lauren B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Washington, DC 20002
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now