JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolina G.

Care Companion in Washington, DC 20011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Washington, DC

  • Age 53
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Carolina’s Bio

Hi my name is Carolina Gramajo. I'm from Guatemala and I speak fluent Spanish/ English. I have had experience in taking care of an elderly lady for 3+ years. When I first started taking care of her it started off at 8 hrs a day. Then as her health began to worsen I stayed with her 24 hrs. I stayed and lived with her for 2 years attending her every needs. I fed her, changed her diaper, changed her bandages, bathed her and most importantly I was her companion. We would sit for hours laughing at all the old movies she had collecting dust. Her passing was not the easiest for me. The most important way to care for an elderly is to not treat them as a bother, but understand them as a person and become their friend.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Carolina B. is a reference for Carolina G.
Monica P. is a reference for Carolina G.
Jump to Top
Carolina G.
Carolina G.
Washington, DC 20011

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now