JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zakkiyya M.

Care Companion in Claymont, DE 19703.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Claymont, DE

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$9 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

Zakkiyya’s Bio

I have worked with the elderly since the age of 17. I've worked in a Nursing Home and In clients home. this has always been a passion of mines, I enjoy working with the elderly clients. I have experience in assisting with daily living activities such as meal preparations, bathing and clothing, medication reminder and simply being a companion.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Lisa W. is a reference for Zakkiyya M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jean B. is a reference for Zakkiyya M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Zakkiyya M.
Zakkiyya M.
Claymont, DE 19703

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$9 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now