JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy F. Care Companion in Ellendale, DE 19941.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ellendale, DE

  • Age 62
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I have helped seniors in there homes by companionship. Take them to appointments, take them shopping, help them getting around. Cooking for them and laundry. Most recently have helped a senior lady with her Parkinson's for the last 4 1/2 years. Stayed with her the weekend 24/7. Helped her getting dressed, showers, meals, medicine, balance, etc.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/16/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Kathy . is a reference for Kathy F.
Jump to Top
Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Ellendale, DE 19941

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now