JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine T.

Care Companion in Marydel, DE 19964.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Marydel, DE

  • Age 38
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $6 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I have experience from caring for my Mother in law.  Pat has a brain injury from a health condition that left her without oxygen for 20 mins.  In addition, she suffered stroke a year after the initial injury.  I have provided 24 hour care for her for majority of the past 10 years.  We lived with my in laws for 7 years where I was a primary care giver for her.  I provided all basic care, including preparing meals, assisting in feeding her if needed, assisting her to the restroom, giving her showers.  I also, would continue with suggestions from the physical therapist and encourage her to do what she could physically on her own.  I transported her to and from medical appointments. 
I continue to be involved with her care, however not on a full time basis, as my father in law is no home full time with her. 
I understand the frustrations of care givers and fully believe they need breaks and time to themselves.  I am available most days and weekends and flexible on times. 


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 3/11/12

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Katherine T.
Katherine T.
Marydel, DE 19964

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $6 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now