JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Javona M.

Care Companion in Middletown, DE 19709.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Middletown, DE

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Javona’s Bio

I am a mother of a 4 year old boy, I love children and I am currently interning full time at a local elementary school in the process of obtaining my Master's of Education in School Counseling. I have been providing child care paid and unpaid for the last 14 years of my life to friends, family and anyone who needed my assistance. I also have a handicapted brother who has cerebral palsy and epilepsy who I have help my mother care for through out my life. I have had experience taking care of children and adults on all areas.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Valerie G. is a reference for Javona M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Javona M.
Javona M.
Middletown, DE 19709

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now