JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia J. - Newark Care Companion

Alicia J. Care Companion in Newark, DE 19713. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Newark, DE

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

Alicia A. Johnson
8 Octave Court
Newark Delaware 19713
Uhleeshuh94@gmail.com
Cell# (302) 981-3903
Home# (302) 366-1333

Professional Objective:
To obtain a career in the healthcare field as a Professional Medical Assistant where I can utilize my skills and education and grow as an individual.
Education:
Harris School of Business, Wilmington Delaware Graduated: October 2013
Professional Medical Assistant Program - Diploma

Christiana High School, Newark Delaware Graduated: June 2012
Academics – Diploma
Clinical Experience:
-Phlebotomy -Specimen Collection
-Medical Terminology -Charting
-OSHA and CLIA Guidelines -Vital Signs
-Pharmacology -Physical Measurements
-Anatomy and Psychology -Medical asepsis and Infection control
-EKG’s -Billing and Coding
Work History:
Wawa, Newark Delaware Sep. 2009 - Sep. 2012
Customer Service Associate
-Cleaning
-Cashier
-Making Beverages and Food
-Counting Money
Certifications:
CPR/First Aid/AED Certified, American Heart Association – 2013
OSHA Training
Volunteer Work:
SPCA – Walked Dogs and fed them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Keicha S. is a reference for Alicia J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top