JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beatrice N.

Care Companion in Newark, DE 19702.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Newark, DE

  • Age 42
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Beatrice’s Bio

I love my job so much, because it gives me joy when I interact with other people and also I enjoy working with people. I do have experience as a care companion. I worked as certified nurse assistant for more than five years and I do work with home care agencies as a direct care. When I do my work, I do it with all my heart knowing that I am helping someone and also I am getting paid. About my experience, I have come to realize that people are different and they do things differently and you can not blame nobody. I have gone to some places, when the client see me for the first time he or she get scared of me, why because may be he or she have never been cared by someone else from out there except the family members. In such a situation, I do speak to the client and ensure him/her will work together and everything will be alright. At the end of the shift,we end up being friends.l love what I do.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Edith J. is a reference for Beatrice N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Beatrice N.
Beatrice N.
Newark, DE 19702

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now