JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie H.

Care Companion in Newark, DE 19711.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newark, DE

  • Age 45
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am currently a part time nursing student working toward my bachelor's in nursing. I have been working as a personal care assistant in an assisted living facility for the past two years. This position has given me great satisfaction working with the geriatric population. In my capacity as a personal care assistant, I am responsible for bathing, medication administration (including insulin), weights, blood pressures and other medical related duties. While this position is something I love to do, it has not been able to guarantee me hours, leaving me to search for something on a more permanent basis. I have my CPR/First Aid/Basic Life Support certifications. I also have completed my first round of clincial rotation for nursing school. I am available during the week and every other weekend.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/2/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Nikki S. is a reference for Stephanie H.
Robert S. is a reference for Stephanie H.
Jump to Top
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Newark, DE 19711

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now