JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Ellen S.

Care Companion in Ocean View, DE 19970.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ocean View, DE

  • Age 59
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day

Mary Ellen’s Bio

I am a Clinical Medical Assistant..I have been caregiving for 20+ years...I am First Aid/CPR/AED certified.
i have just ended a position caring for an elderly couple in OC/Bethesda....Parkinson, diabetes, dementia, neuropathy...just to name a few illness.
Also, cared for an elderly immobile woman, with Vascular dementia.
I also volunteer work for church, among a couple others.
Also, I had cared for my 93 year old neighbor, and a friend that had heart problems(pacemaker/defibrillator implant) then a broken hip..many positions over the years w/different ailments. I am also, alcohol, drugs, and tobacco free. I am animal friendly...and willing to negotiate...thank you for your interest and have a blessed day!
  Companionship/Med assistance/light meal prep/doctors Appts/errands/etc


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Florence N George P. is a reference for Mary Ellen S. Relationship: Former Employer
Joan Q. is a reference for Mary Ellen S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary Elle...
Mary Ellen S.
Ocean View, DE 19970

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now