JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolyn M.

Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $500 per week
$1500 per month

Carolyn’s Bio

Attend Delaware Technical for Nursing Assistant . 1989-1990, on the Job training at Kent Mere Nursing Home, on Lovering Avenue, in Wilmington, Delaware, Care for Elderly Blind Female age 70, with Meals, Personal Care, such as Baths, Hair Care, Dressing Her, Feeding, and Companion , and distributed of her Medicines,( she was a former lawyer, who lost her site) and a Online University at Ashford University, for Healthcare Manager, also have a daughter whom I care for, that was special Need, with a Neurologist of 14yrs, and whom had Asthma, she now , Asthma free, and Striving to help other, she now Activity Coordinates, and learning how to drive a car, she 22yrs, doing great, so now I can return back to work force, and could use this opportunity , so thanks!


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Tina M. is a reference for Carolyn M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Carolyn M.
Carolyn M.
Wilmington, DE 19801

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week
$1500 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now