JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jessica M. Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19804

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 46
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I was an Elementary and Middle School teacher for nearly twenty years, so I definitely have the kindness and caring gene! I left teaching to provide care for a family member. I found it personally rewarding and a strength of mine, to be able to foresee what was needed and to happily meet those needs in order to help make simple, day to day things easier for that person. I am a responsible, organized, compassionate person, who gets along with and works with others extremely well, and I am truly happy to help with whatever is needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Patricia M. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Family
Maureen C. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Wilmington, DE 19804
46

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now