Sittercity Sign up

Etowja A. Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19802

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 37
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$9 per half day
$100 per full day

Etowja’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Etowja Anderson, and I am a single parent of an 18 year old son. I have cared for many family, friends, and associates children throughout the years. From childhood to adulthood I grew up helping take care of a family member who was mentally and physically disabled from his childhood to adulthood. I have also cared for infants as well as toddlers. I am very active, a great cook, and I also do light housekeeping. I enjoy helping children learn new things as well as doing different fun activities. I am great with arts, and crafts, helping with schoolwork, as well as outdoor activities. I do not have any certifications, but I believe my upbeat attitude, protective nature, and life experiences shows that I am qualified for this position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Juanita B. is a reference for Etowja A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Etowja A.
Etowja A.
Wilmington, DE 19802
37

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$9 per half day
$100 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now