JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynette J.

Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19810.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lynette’s Bio

In 2005, I did care sitting for a woman with Alzheimer's living alone. I checked on her daily, ensuring she had eaten at least 1 meal, fed & walked her dog, sat and talked for a few hours, did grocery shopping for her, cleaned her house (including laundry). This was a 3 month position.
In 2010, I lived with my grandparents for 1 month. While my grandfather is sound of mind, my grandmother has Alzheimers and I did a good deal of cooking during the day, and cleaning while they were asleep.
I'm available for hire except for October 25th-November 10th, 2013.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Bengali
  • English
Jump to Top
Lynette J.
Lynette J.
Wilmington, DE 19810

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now