JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michael F.

Care Companion in Arcadia, FL 34266.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arcadia, FL

  • Age 52
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Michael’s Bio

have watched or taken care of seniors( my own grandparents for nearly10yrs) helping with hygiene cleanliness, have watched friends kids and pets have no obligations except those of my clients. very compassionate towards everything in life. I live w/ and help my mother and her husband with things they can no longer do. I am very good w/ all types of animals and or children,have studied books on early childhood development extensively, I have no degree just common knowledge and sense. I am creative so I can and do keep my clients occupied. I also cook ,to where there maybe special diets and or meal preparation, and if necessary will do house cleaning. At moment I have no vehicle and need to take care of some financial obligations,but believe I am able to get driving endorsement for work,and there always is public transportation.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/18/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime


Patricia K. is a reference for Michael F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michael F.
Michael F.
Arcadia, FL 34266

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now