JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie M.

Care Companion in Auburndale, FL 33823.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Auburndale, FL

  • Age 35
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Marie’s Bio

In the past I had gotten certified as a Nursing Assistant in New York State, and did some training in local nursing home. I have also worked for several families as a caregiver/companion.

I have provided services such as errands, house cleaning, transferring and assisting, medication reminders, meal prep, companionship, toileting and showering assistance, laundry, driving to appointment or other destinations, and just assisting with a clients day to day ADL's (activities of daily living), amongst other things.

I have proof of past certification as a nursing assistant, and certificate in infectious control/fire safety. I also have a spotless driving record and a car to transport clients if needed.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Marie M.
Marie M.
Auburndale, FL 33823

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now