JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Toni P.

Care Companion in Baker, FL 32531.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baker, FL

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Toni’s Bio

Professional Experience

Comfort Keepers Niceville, FL
Personal Care Aide 10/2013 - Present
Assist clients with daily living activities including but not limited to bathing, dressing, toileting, grooming, oral hygiene, ambulation, and feeding.
Observe, report, and document changes in client’s mental, physical, or emotional condition with on-call management team in a timely manner.
Establish and maintain effective communication and a professional relationship with clients, family members, and co-workers.
Provide a clean, safe, and healthy environment for clients and family members.
Provide light housekeeping tasks including laundering of client’s garments and bed linens.
Assist in meeting nutritional needs by providing meal planning and preparation, grocery shopping, and kitchen cleanup.
Walton County Arc Defuniak Springs, FL
Home Health Aide and Teacher 08/2010 – 02/2012
Provided personal services such as bathing, dressing, and grooming.
Assisted in ADL’s for the developmentally disabled.
Monitored patient condition by observing physical and mental condition, intake, output, and exercise.
Maintained client log notifying supervisor of different or unusual demeanor.
Home Care Solutions Pensacola, FL
Home Health Aide 04/2009 – 04/2010
Supported patients by providing housekeeping, laundry services, shopping for household needs, and preparation of meals and snacks.
Maintained a safe, secure, and healthy patient environment by following medical procedures, home care policies, and professional standards.
Performed daily environmental sanitation duties utilizing a variety of cleaning techniques, supplies, and equipment.
Recorded client information by making entries in patient journal notifying direct supervisor of changing or unusual conditions.
Chautauqua Rehabilitation and Nursing Center Defuniak Springs, FL
Transport Aide 10/2008 – 06/2009
Responded on an “on-call” basis to transport non-emergent and non-urgent patients to and from hospital facilities using life-equipped van.
Assisted elderly and disabled passengers in boarding and exiting vehicle to and from medical appointments.
Provided excellent customer service and assured passenger safety at all times.
Secured wheelchairs and other equipment using


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Bonnie M. is a reference for Toni P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Toni P.
Toni P.
Baker, FL 32531

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now