Sittercity Sign up
Lisa C., Care Companion in Boca Raton, FL 33498 with 5 years paid experience

Lisa C. Care Companion in Boca Raton, FL 33498

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Boca Raton, FL

  • Age 55
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lisa Cappella and I am 47 years of age. I am a wife and mother.  I teach part time for the Palm Beach County School District. I have been caring for children for fifteen years and caring for seniors for five years. I want to be able to help the elderly and make a difference in their life, bring some joy to them. Give them smiles and happiness. It would bring such pleasure to me to help those in need of anything I can do for them.  When I was twelve years of age I volunteered with my mom, who worked at the Lutheran Nursing Home.  I have such warm memories of those days. I remember the smiles on the faces of all that I took care of. I am a very loving, warm, sensitive, honest and responsible person. I hope I can be of any assistance to you and hope I can bring some happiness and warmth to your heart. Besides caring for and being a companion, I can prepare meals,  read and sing. Assist in bathroom needs. Bring to appointments and take care of mail. I understand that people need someone by their side. Someone to listen to them and hear what they have to say. To hold a hand. To make them realize that they are still important and they to can bring joy to others still. I hope I get the chance to bring smiles to your face.  Sincerely, Lisa

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/26/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Hailen L. is a reference for Lisa C.
Monique B. is a reference for Lisa C.
Jump to Top
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Boca Raton, FL 33498
55

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now