JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thomas T.

Care Companion in Bonita Springs, FL 34135.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Bonita Springs, FL

  • Age 74
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Thomas’s Bio

My name is Tom Thomson and my wife and I have lived in Spanish Wells in
Bonita Springs, FL for 10 years. I just turned 70 and enjoy good health and a sound mind. Married for 46 years with two adult children and three grand kids up in the mid west. I share house hold chores (house keeping, cooking, laundry) with my wife.

We just lost my wife's mother just over a year ago at the age of 104. For the better part of the last ten years I have shared care giving duties with my wife and probably spent most every afternoon with her for the last four year of her life, sometimes preparing lunch and usually preparing dinner for her, assisting around the apartment, taking care of dishes and some laundry and keeping her company. In the evening I helped her prepare for bed. I did this without pay because she was family and in that I knew her for more years than my own mother and cared for her dearly, I did this out of love for both my wife and her mother. Ten years earlier, I also provided end term care and assistance for my father in law who had dementia.

I am the son of a pediatrician and my brother and sisters and I were conditioned to learn how to walk in other shoes. This part time work would help us make ends meet financially and would be an opportunity to make new friends.

Note: At the age of 23, as a brand new Army officer, I was cleared for a top secrete clearance. At the age of 27, I was cleared by the Federal Reserve to be an officer of a US bank and again at the age of 56, when Citibank acquired the company in which I was a senior manager. Six years ago I was cleared by the Florida FBI when I received a Florida CAM License (Community Association Manager) to manage condominium and Home Owners Associations. Thank you, Tom Thomson


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/2/2014


My availability is valid through 4/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Richard N. is a reference for Thomas T. Relationship: Friend
Bob C. is a reference for Thomas T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Thomas T.
Thomas T.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now