JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Anita C. Care Companion in Boynton Beach, FL 33437

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Boynton Beach, FL

  • Age 57
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Anita’s Bio

Hi, I am Anita and I am a former HR professional and previous restaurant owner, now retired at 55. I previously worked for 1 1/2 year with an 86 y/o gentleman who recently moved to NY also worked a full year with an 83 y/o lady with Alzheimer’s and I have great references from both families. I am very caring, compassionate, punctual and reliable. I have my own vehicle and I am ready to take care of your loved one as I carefully did to my elderly mom. I am a very good hands-on companion, I do healthy meal prep, washing dishes, clean kitchen and I keep the home organized. I do medication management, bathing/dressing, transportation to appointments, doctor/specialists, beauty salon and/or barber shops, grocery shopping, house billing, leisure activities, and pick up or drop off. I do errands, banking, plant and house sitting. I love to cook and bake, we can do walks along the beach or the park, physical therapy in the swimming pool. I do moderate exercise to keep the body active, reading, movies, playing cards and I do odd jobs too. I am responsible, honest, dependable, cheerful and educated. If you live out of the area you will receive daily updates via text message, e-mail, also send pictures or videos of places we are going. I have my own transportation and proof of a clean background and driving record. My mom is 87 years old and I understand exactly what senior people their age are going through. I love to be round the elders and I love to take good care of the elders as well. I am happily married and 1 daughter who recently got married. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Anita C.
Anita C.
Boynton Beach, FL 33437
57

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now