Sittercity Sign up
Khadijah G., Care Companion in Boynton Beach, FL 33435 with 5 years paid experience

Khadijah G. Care Companion in Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Boynton Beach, FL

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per month

Khadijah’s Bio

Certified Home Health Aide for 4 years When I enter a client’s home, I enter their lives. Taking an interest in their lives, such as learning their favorite hobbies or least favorite foods, helps me fulfill my clients' needs. My presence makes a positive impact on their live and I love when my clients are happy. I’d prepare and maintained records of client progress and services performed, reporting changes in client condition to manager or supervisor Cared for individuals and families during periods of incapacitation, family disruption or convalescence, providing companionship. Assisted patients with personal care, to include bathing, dressing and grooming. Changed bed lines, iron and laundry, performed light cleaning, and assisted with other personal care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Pauline D. is a reference for Khadijah G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Khadijah G.
Khadijah G.
Boynton Beach, FL 33435
23

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now