JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Cynthia V. Care Companion in Bradenton, FL 34205

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bradenton, FL

  • Age 35
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week

Cynthia’s Bio

I have worked most of my adult life as a Chiropractic assistant. I also have life experience. I took care of my grandfather for two years before he died. He suffered from dementia and incontinence. I am very carring, loving, understanding and compassionate. I am Family oriented and know how important it is to love and understand our elders. I have excellent references and letter of recommendation from my current employer whom I have worked for over 11 years. I have reliable transportation and will take a CPR course if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/12/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Jay L. is a reference for Cynthia V. Relationship: Friend
Brent H. is a reference for Cynthia V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cynthia V.
Cynthia V.
Bradenton, FL 34205
35

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now