JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra S. - Brandon Care Companion

Sandra S. Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

Brandon, FL

  • Age 64
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I am a retiree looking to supplement my income with part-time child, elder or pet care. My employment background is in business - alternative health - but I have real life experience in raising and taking care of children, elders and pets - in your home at reasonable rates; $10 hr weekday, $12 week nights and weekend days, $15 weekend nights.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Christine T. is a reference for Sandra S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top