JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tina A.

Care Companion in Brooksville, FL 34613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooksville, FL

  • Age 52
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$130 per full day
$600 per week

Tina’s Bio

Hello my name is Tina, I have been a Certified Nursing Assistant since I was 18 I'm now 48 it has always been my passion to help people. I have never became a nurse because I'm not a paper pusher and I love the hands on and time I get to spend fixing someone hair or doing their nails or even shaving a gentleman who just wants a little special treatment because he is a little under the weather whatever the situation you lose all that when you have to do so much info for companies. I treat all my patients or residents or clients with the utmost respect I treat them like I would demand someone to treat my family member, JUST AS IF THEY WERE YOUR FAMILY, I do try to promote as much independence as possible, by assisting with bathing,housekeeping, outside walks weather permitting crossword puzzles, the news paper something to always keep the mind active and the body as if you think I would be a good companion or care person for your family member please feel free to call I also have wonderful people as references 401-612-3999 I live here in Douglas Ma right near Breezy Acres, i'm also a non smoker very PROMPT very NEAT and I also have a reliable means of transportation. Thank you for reading my BIO


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/8/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Dr Jabran K. is a reference for Tina A. Relationship: Co-worker
Mrs Pauline L. is a reference for Tina A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tina A.
Tina A.
Brooksville, FL 34613

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$130 per full day
$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now