JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy M.

Care Companion in Callahan, FL 32011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Callahan, FL

  • Age 57
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

People are what WE assist them in being, at ALL times of life! ;-)
I am 54yr. mother of 6, I feel lost with all of my children grown! I assisted my Father-In-Law for 5yrs. before his passing. I have worked with other senior's from time to time with meals, light house cleaning & shopping. I have driven to Dr. Appointments and assisted with medications. My Mother-In-Law has lived with me for 3yrs. She just turned 86, I keep her on track & active, in doing so she doesn't need any type of physical care only a driver to & from Dr. Apt. 2 times a year for her check-ups. I sit in on Dr. Apt. To help her give accurate info.& to remember accurate info.
I have E.M.T Certification, Red Cross Training, Guardian Ad-Litem Pgm. With a Great Driving Record. No problems in Back Ground Checks!! Call Kathy Mullen (904)-507-3893


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Kennon M. is a reference for Kathy M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kathy M.
Kathy M.
Callahan, FL 32011

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now