JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pamela H.

Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33904.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cape Coral, FL

  • Age 53
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

I became a care giver out of need. A family member was in and out of the hospital and rehab for months. I finally said enough and ordered a hospital bed and all the other equipment we needed. I learned to take care of this person in every way. From bathing , bathroom needs, changing the bed, infusions, using a feeding tube, and I even figured out how to use a lift.

It took time and was hard but this person is back to better health. If you get organized, put yourself on a schedule anything is possible. I must say I am proud of myself for being able to do this. Although I do not have any formal training, i can be a good care giver.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/18/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Mary Grace C. is a reference for Pamela H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pamela H.
Pamela H.
Cape Coral, FL 33904

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now