JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cathy T.

Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33909.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cape Coral, FL

  • Age 53
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Cathy’s Bio

We have just relocated to Florida. I have owned my own Elder Care business for the previous 2 1/2 years in Delaware. On a daily basis I assist with Activities of Daily Living (showering, dressing, ambulation, personal hygiene, I have worked with clients who had Dementia, Alzheimer's, Multiple Sclerosis; clients that are in rehabilitation , post rehabilitation; clients with mental and or physical disabilities. When taking care of a client, I assist him/her with all activities of daily living; companionship, bathing, toileting, ambulating, post rehabilation excersises, memory enhancing games, household cleaning, and fun activities. I will also cook for guests, as needed, if the client desires to have his/her family/friends over. This will allow the client to still have control of running the household. I will go on errands with the client such as shopping, dining out, movies. I am an honest, reliable, punctual, flexible, caring, loving, funny (I've been told by clients), and I always go above and beyond what is expected of me. I am also an amazing cook (as told by previous clients).


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Betty M. is a reference for Cathy T. Relationship: Client
Lorrie S. is a reference for Cathy T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cathy T.
Cathy T.
Cape Coral, FL 33909

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now