JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia P.

Care Companion in Cocoa Beach, FL 32931.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Cocoa Beach, FL

  • Age 64
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

Cynthia’s Bio

Care Giver/Companion: I went up to Ohio to care for my Daddy after my Mom's sudden death in 2005. Because of his health conditions and the loss of his wife of 55 years he could not stay in his own home without someone to care for him. I went up and took care of him for 7 years. I thought I was helping him, but it turned out that it was a wonderful blessing for me. I have a need to nurture, including people, pets, and plants. Unfortunately, I lost my Daddy in the fall of 2011 and I returned to Florida where my children and grandchildren live. I believe that I would be an excellent caregiver/companion for your son and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you personally. I have a report of a clean background check that I can provide to you, if requested. Thank you for your consideration. Again, my name is Cynthia Parker and I can be reached at 321-783-5028.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/9/2013


My availability is valid through 1/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Jessica C. is a reference for Cynthia P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cynthia P.
Cynthia P.
Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now