JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Melissa N. Care Companion in Crestview, FL 32536

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Crestview, FL

  • Age 39
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello,
I just recently worked as a Caregiver and did an independent care for a 90 year old women. I did dr appts, hair appts and lots of companionship. i helped with baths and did light house keeping as well. I am CPR and First aid certified. I also was trained in all caregiver areas as i worked for a Caregiver Organization as well. I love this field of work because i love taking care of people and i feel its important everyone gets the proper care they deserve. I am caring, gentle, loving and very outgoing. I do enjoy older people because most have been through so much and i love hearing their stories and just helping them in every need. No matter how old you get you still deserve to be treated as a "person". I feel this is extremely important as it is forgotten so easy. At the end of the day, it makes my heart full to know i was there during their time of need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Melissa N.
Melissa N.
Crestview, FL 32536
39

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now