JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jannie G. - Deerfield Beach Care Companion

Jannie G. Care Companion in Deerfield Beach, FL 33441. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Deerfield Beach, FL

  • Age 56
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jannie’s Bio

I am a very godly woman with plenty of the love of God to share with others. I am very compassionate with everyone. I appreciate the opportunities to share my love so i do take these opportunities serious when caring for someone. I have the opportunity of doing this kind of work before with Adult senior care where I stayed over to care for an elderly patient. There have beentimes I also was a sitter for another elderly patient during the day. The duties I performed was taking her to lunch, outings to the store if necessary ; running errands and just being there for her.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/6/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Rosetta C. is a reference for Jannie G. Relationship: Friend
Donna C. is a reference for Jannie G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top