JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christopher B. - Deland Care Companion

Christopher B. Care Companion in Deland, FL 32720. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Deland, FL

  • Age 19
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Christopher’s Bio

I have experince working with older people, in maintnence, and working with children in a school set enviornment. I am 19 and recently was releashed from the USCG because of a back injury.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top