JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna D. - Dunnellon Care Companion

Donna D. Care Companion in Dunnellon, FL 34434. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Dunnellon, FL

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$35 per half day
$60 per full day
$125 per week
$0 per month

Donna’s Bio

currently have my mom living in our home --she has Squamish metaplasia , in the lungs ---been doing real well with that , She had a stroke on june 1rst , and since then I have become a woman of many hats --learned alot from hospice and the nurses there , Have become the loving and patient woman I always knew was inside me ---I have learned the very meaning of compassion !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Eleanor D. is a reference for Donna D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top