JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Care Companion in Edgewater, FL 32132.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edgewater, FL

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$5 per half day
$100 per full day
$100 per week
$400 per month

Brittany’s Bio

• Certified Nurse’s Assistant (CNA)
• Team Player
• Friendly, outgoing and works well with others
• Honest, reliable and dependable
• Prefers working in a fast-paced environment

Work Experience:

8/14-8/29/13 Volunteer Work Lexington, KY
Worked for Habitat for Humanity ReStore in Lexington, Ky, doing various tasks
such as cashier, merchandising, cleaning and assisting customers.

8/5-8/9/13 Volunteer Work Lexington, KY
Worked with Christine Johnson at the University of Kentucky, doing various
tasks such as scanning files for electronic storage and copying files as needed.

7/12-02/13 Select Specialty Hospital Lexington, KY
Provided patient care in a variety of ways including taking vital signs and chart
documentation, assistance with helping patients with mobility, feeding, provide
patient hygiene, monitor food and liquid input/output and answer call lights.

08/11-12/11 Kroger Lexington, KY
Baked, packaged and stocked cookies in the bakery. Assisted in the deli by slicing
the deli meats and cheeses to the specifications of the customers. Was responsible
for stocking the area and ensuring that the work area was clean.

09/10-06/11 Dairy Queen Lexington, KY
Crew Member
Worked with others on a team to provide services to customers. Worked the
front line, drive thru, and assisted as a runner, as needed. Ensured work area
stayed clean and stocked. I often worked late hours to close in the evenings. This
position often is required to work in a fast-paced environment, ensuring that each
customer received their goods accurately and in a timely manner.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Edgewater, FL 32132

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$5 per half day
$100 per full day
$100 per week
$400 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now