JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby A.

Care Companion in Edgewater, FL 32141.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edgewater, FL

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$65 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$0 per month

Abby’s Bio

Hello :) and thank you for taking the time to review my profile. My name is Abby Aurig and I have been a certified nurses assistant for 6 years. I started out in a nursing home and rehabilitation. Ive done a good bit of homecare and rehabilitation work as well. Iam able to give refrences. Everyone who i have worked with and worked for would gladly tell you Iam a very hardworking,dedicated nurses aide. I love what i do and love to be able to care for others. I do whatever i can to make others feel better and to put a smile on their face. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Im looking forward to help care for your loved one. God bless.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Neitha A. is a reference for Abby A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Abby A.
Abby A.
Edgewater, FL 32141

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$65 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$0 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now