JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janine J. - Englewood Care Companion

Janine J. Care Companion in Englewood, FL 34224. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Englewood, FL

  • Age 54
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week

Janine’s Bio

I am 54 y.o. driver and elderly caregiver. I worked as a nutrition counselor at Whitaker Wellness Medical Clinic in California for 10 years. I was assisting seniors with their health issues and nutrition problems.
I have also one year experience as personal driver and home helper to a stroke patient and president of a company from Santa Monica, CA.
And one year experience of taking care of an Alzheimer patient, 85 y.o. with personal care, meals, driving, medication assistance and companionship full time.
I am very reliable, responsible, caring and patient. Have very good people skills and know how to deal with seniors. With companionship I offer nutrition counseling which would be included in the hourly pay.
I speak fluent English, German and Czech.
I can be on call, have flexible hours, days, evenings, nights, part time or regular schedule.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/16/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Harold G. is a reference for Janine J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top