JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber H.

Care Companion in Englewood, FL 34223.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Englewood, FL

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hello, My name is Ambre, and I am 19 years old on my way to my new career as a healthcare provider in the EMS division. Don't let my young age alarm you, I have a passion for helping other people and proving maximum care that you deserve. For the last 3 years I have gone through a series of training in the healthcare field, and currently just graduated my EMT course along with a certification. I am certified in BLS-First Aide and Adult & Infant CPR. I have worked with numerous people throughout my experience, providing a wide span of care from basic food and clothing, to wound cleaning, CPR, etc. And simply just basic companionship. I have a big heart for people, and absolutely love children. I look forward to helping out those in need of a caregiver at this moment while I help establish myself in my new life and new career that I am taking on. I hope that my past history meets the qualifications those currently in need of a caregiver/babysitter etc. I do have experience with children, as well as 'babysitting', I care for my 2 year old nephew frequently as well.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Lawrence (r Ff-p) G. is a reference for Amber H. Relationship: Friend
Cindy (rn-lpn) J. is a reference for Amber H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amber H.
Amber H.
Englewood, FL 34223

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now