JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Shirley Jean C.

Care Companion in Estero, FL 33928.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Estero, FL

  • Age 65
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shirley Jean’s Bio

My name is Shirley and I recommend you hire me instead of going through an agency. I am offering my assistance as a CNA to help the older population and those with physical handicaps maintain their well being in their home. I have worked in nursing homes, agencies, adult family homes and private care for the past 20 years.
I am available now to help with light housekeeping, errands, meals, personal grooming and all the necessary tasks one would need for a safe enviroment.
I have all the state required certifications, CPR/first aide, clean background check, drug, alcohol and smoke free. I am flexible with days but would prefer at least 30 hrs a week and charge pending on level of care. I am qualified in dementia, Parkinson, strokes, physically challenged and recovering from surgery.
Each individual's care is different so I review and discuss the medical information provided by the primary physician to determine the level of care each individual needs. I also speak with the family and discuss the appropriate care that the patient would be most comfortable with. Once that is all taken into consideration, a plan is put forward and the weekly amount is agreed upon. My hourly rate is $15-$25 an hr.
I promise quality and compassionate care to you or your loved one.
For more information or to set up an interview ...email me at Omegaconsults@hotmail.com
or text at 239-273-2130.
Blessings,
Shirley Cox
239-273-2130
This letter is a high recommendation for Shirley Cox, as caregiver for my Mom.  Shirley has been my Mom's caregiver for the last year.
She is a very caring, giving, person. 
I can't say enough good things about the genuine care she has towards my Mother, and my Mom was not always easy. 
Some of the daily duties she did for my Mom are as follows:  She would get her clothes out for the day and keep laundry washed up, including sheets as often as needed, make her bed, make her breakfast and a true home cooked meal for lunch from scratch.
A true Southern gal and her cooking and personality showed it. She also straightened up the house daily including swishing toilets, keeping sinks wiped down. She also turned her bed down before leaving. 
She would play any games my Mom liked, plus just be a friend and socialize as to interact with my Mom a form of stimulation including going to the pool when my Mom was up to it. 
Being a good friend is so important and interactionis crucial.
Norma Grubb
Phone By Request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Shirley J...
Shirley Jean C.
Estero, FL 33928
65

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now