JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

James M. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 56
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

James’s Bio

I am at 55 year old male retired nurse married with 2 children. I grew up in Nebraska with a large family I am devoutly and passionately Roman Catholic and devoted to serving the church.
I love the family and taking care of people fundamental foundation of an ordered society. My vocation is centered around serving others. Great honor and fulfillment to serve the elderly in this population I think they are the foundation we can't live without them.
I am a non smoker exercise regularly love pets
By history, my ethics are founded in hard work and attention to details. My commitment is to serve my community making it a better place and helping others improve the quality of their life and fulfilling their lives greatest potential.
I love art, animals, reading, and good conversation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/9/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Cassandra J. is a reference for James M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jim W. is a reference for James M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
James M.
James M.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324
56

years
of age

35

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now