JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hanne B.

Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 74
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Hanne’s Bio

I am an honest caring person  with a happy personality and lots of patience.Have taken care of a 89 year old woman for 5 years, as a caregiver and companion; the family moved to Michigan.
Was a companion/caregiver to a 90 year old alzheimer gentleman; assisted with showers, drove him to his doctor visits, cooked meals, walked/trained his dog and attended his garden; unfortunately, he passed.
Worked several other caregiver/companion positions thru a Nursing Agency.
My clients compare me to an angel - this is quite a compliment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Barbara G. is a reference for Hanne B.
Sharon G. is a reference for Hanne B.
Jump to Top
Hanne B.
Hanne B.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
74

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now