Sittercity Sign up

Linda G. Care Companion in Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fort Walton Beach, FL

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I have been a CNA since 1993. I have worked in a hospital, assisted living facility, nursing home, home health and private duty. I also have my CPR. I love caring for senior residents. I will take your loved one to appts. out to lunch, shopping or just for a ride in the car to get out a bit. I have also been a nanny for children ages newborn - preteen. I have traveled to Hawaii and back with my charges and loved every minute of being with the children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Shelby K. is a reference for Linda G. Relationship: Former Employer
Marcia J. is a reference for Linda G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Linda G.
Linda G.
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
56

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now