Sittercity Sign up

Sherra P. Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33707

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Gulfport, FL

  • Age 36
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sherra’s Bio

I have 7 years of experience working in the medical field. I have worked in private homes, group homes, hospitals, and a doctors office. I have worked as a caregiver, nurse tech, medication aid, and medical receptionist. I have experience working with many types of illnesses from working in hospitals. I have worked with children and adults who have developmental disabilities. I spent 2 years working specifically with patients who were in physical rehabilitation after surgery in a hospital setting. Working in hospitals means often working on different floors in those hospitals, which yields a lot of collective experience on many different health issues. From working with post op patients to cancer patients and everything in between. I am not certified, I progressively learned on the job and I was required to pass basic skills classes before given the job. I have always loved helping people and I do my very best to make sure people know they are cared for and understood. I have never felt that caring for someone was part of my job, but simply what is expected of me as a human being.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/18/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/15/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Kathy P. is a reference for Sherra P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sherra P.
Sherra P.
Gulfport, FL 33707
36

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now